As you can see i've set up a blog page, thought it might help communicate what's going on with the site and what plans are being made.  Comments are open and you're very welcome to join in the debate, or start a new one.
Picture
I've been a bit busy with work recently so not much done to the site, i have had a bit of time to enjoy the Gutenberg proofreading tasks and am well on my way to progressing into the higher stages.  The graph on the left is from their site, if you enjoy graphs then you'll love PGDP.net :)

I think my favourite thing about the distributed proofreading project is the random insights the books give; I've learnt some fascinating things about late Victorian dinner parties, a few funny facts about masonic ring lore and gathered a few interesting perspectives on events of the past.  Dipping into a random book for a few pages has turned out to be surprisingly amusing at times.  Plus of course the work itself has a few interesting aspects about it, haha I think if I keep at this I'll probably end up being able to date a page of literature simply by the way they use em-dashes (--) and ellipses. . . . 

Upcoming plans,

very busy with a dozen things but i'm slowly working through the masses of info I've collected and trying to get a good understanding of it all.  I will create a much more sensible layout for the site soon, add even more projects people can get involved in and start working through and finding more open-source posters.



Leave a Reply.